Sunday, 2 November 2014


The Indian Super League, officially known as the Hero Indian Super League for sponsorship reasons, is a professional football league in India. The league is one of the top-tier football leagues in India, the other being the I-League. It features eight franchise teams from all around India. The league runs from October to December, with a finals series determining the champion.
The Indian Super League was founded in 2013 in an effort to make football a top sport in India and to make Indian football a major player worldwide. The league operates along the lines of the Twenty 20 cricket Indian Premier League, and Major League Soccer of the United States.Unlike the majority of football leagues around the world, the ISL does not use the promotion and relegation system. Instead, it uses a franchise system in which eight teams were created to participate in the league.

The Eight teams are:
Mumbai city FC
FC goa
Chennaiyin FC
Delhi Dynamos
Atletico de kolkata
Kerala Blasters 
Northeast United FC
Pune city FC

1 comment: